NRB Congratulates 2020 CMB Station of the Year Awards Finalists

NRB | April 16, 2020 | Member News

NRB congratulates the radio stations that were recently announced as finalists for the Christian Music Broadcasters’ (CMB) 2020 Station of the Year Awards.

“At a time when people need reassurance and encouragement, Christian radio stations are stepping up and delivering,” said Troy Miller, CEO of NRB. “We applaud these and the countless stations like them who are making outstanding contributions to their local communities and reminding them of the hope they have in Jesus.”

Open to any station that plays Christian music for a majority of its broadcast day, the CMB Radio Station of the Year Awards are presented to stations that show outstanding achievement in on-air presentation, community service, ratings, new media, and industry leadership.

CMB also presents Special Awards, including the Scott Campbell Industry Achievement Award for outstanding and long-term contributions to the growth of Christian music radio; the Rob Gregory Community Service Award for outstanding effort in community service in the past year; and the Rich Mullins Artist Impact Award to recognize the long-time contributions of an artist or group to the music and ministry of Christian Music Radio.

This year’s award winners were scheduled to be announced during the Awards Dinner at CMB’s Momentum 2020 conference on Friday, May 29. Due to the COVID-19 crisis, however, the conference will now be an online gathering.

The following are the award finalists:

Small Market Finalists

KFNW – Fargo

KKJM – St. Cloud

WKNZ – Salisbury – Ocean City

Medium Market Finalists

KJTH – Ponca City

WNWC – Madison

WRVL – Lynchburg

Large Market Finalists

KJNW – Kansas City

KSOS – Las Vegas

WCVO – Columbus

Major Market Finalists

KCBI – Dallas-Ft. Worth

KPVR – St. Louis

KTIS – Minneapolis

2020 CMB Industry Achievement Award

Allen Henderson, Network GM, His Radio

Todd Isberner, Founder/President Emeritus, ShareMedia

Andrea Kleid, President, Boxer Poet

Jeff Moseley, Founder/President, Fair Trade Services

Peter York, Chairman/CEO, Capitol Christian Music Group

2020 CMB Community Service Award


KFNW / Life 97.9


WGTS / 91.9

WHIF / Hope FM

2020 Rich Mullins Artist Impact Award

Chris Tomlin

Lauren Daigle

Natalie Grant


Tenth Avenue North

Wordpress Social Share Plugin powered by Ultimatelysocial