NRB Congratulates 2019 CMB Station of the Year Awards Finalists

NRB | July 11, 2019 | Member News

NRB congratulates the four member radio stations that were recently announced as finalists for the Christian Music Broadcasters’ (CMB) 2019 Station of the Year Awards.

Among the Radio Station of the Year finalists are NRB members KVNE in Tyler, Texas, in the Small Market category; WAWZ in Middlesex-Somerset-Union, New Jersey, in the Large Market category; and KSBJ in Houston, Texas, and WMIT, in Charlotte, North Carolina, in the Major Market/Network category.

Open to any station that plays Christian music for a majority of its broadcast day, the CMB Radio Station of the Year Awards are presented to stations that show outstanding achievement in on-air presentation, community service, ratings, new media, and industry leadership.

CMB also presents Special Awards, including the Scott Campbell Industry Achievement Award for outstanding and long-term contributions to the growth of Christian music radio and the Rob Gregory Community Service Award for outstanding effort in community service in the past year.

This year’s award winners will be announced during the Awards Dinner at CMB’s Momentum 2019 conference on Friday, September 6.

Momentum 2019 will be held September 4-6 in Orlando, Florida.

Wordpress Social Share Plugin powered by Ultimatelysocial