For Immediate Release
February 8, 2013

Kenneth Chan




2013 iNRB Award Winners Announced

Manassas, VA– The iNRB Student Awards will be presented at the iNRB Media Awards Ceremony & Showcase on Sunday, March 3, during the NRB 2013 Convention & Exposition in Nashville, TN.

“I commend these aspiring Christian media professionals for their excellent work,” said NRB President & CEO Dr. Frank Wright. “In these talented young people, we can catch a glimpse of the future of our industry. And I am encouraged by what I see.”

The Intercollegiate National Religious Broadcasters (iNRB) comprises Christian students with an interest or major in broadcasting, journalism, or media communications. The annual iNRB Student Awards program is open to iNRB members, and includes production contests, essay contests, and 36-hour production contests held at the NRB Convention.

This year, the first place winner of each category will receive a trophy, a certificate, a cash prize, free Convention registration and a travel stipend to attend NRB 2013. Second and third place winners will receive a certificate.

The following is the list of this year’s winners:

The Bob Dobbs Essay Scholarship

Chelsea Bailey
North Greenville University
Dispensing Darkness

Film - Short

#1 Abrielle Tatro
Cornerstone University

#2 Justin Robinson
North Greenville University

#3 Chris Behnen
Northwestern College
Man in the Mirror

Film - Longer

#1 Richie Kotwica
Southwestern Assemblies of God University
Under the Sun

#2 Chelsea Bailey, Jonathan Derbyshire
and Josh Weir
North Greenville University

Radio - News and Sports

#1 Kalee Bernard, Lydia Magallanes
and Steve Maxwell
Louisiana College

#2 Aaron McIntire
Northwestern College
The Hunger Games: Freaky Fad or Fantastic

#3 Anna Moseley
North Greenville University
NGU Basketball

Radio - Promo/Imaging/Branding

#1 Chris Bell
Northwestern College
To Write Love On Her Arms

#2 Kyle Cline
Bob Jones University
Your Life Today

#3 Zachary Roys
Mount Vernon Nazarene University
Take Dad to Dinner


Radio - Feature/Drama

#1 Tony Mansmith and Aaron McIntire
Northwestern College
Momentary Troubles

Radio - PSA/Commercial

#1 Chris Runion
Mount Vernon Nazarene University

A Letter of Love

#2 D. J. Mills
Mount Vernon Nazarene University

Luke Commission

#3 B. Matt Wagner
Mount Vernon Nazarene University

National Novel Writing Month

TV/Video - PSA/Commercial/Promo

#1 Luke Stapleton and Grant Swanson
Northwestern College


#2 Chris Behnen
Northwestern College


#3 Krista Koester
Northwestern College

Third Day — Behind the Scenes

TV/Video - Studio Production

#1 Kendyl Burnette and Mark Klein
Louisiana College

Wildcat Weekly Minute Update

TV/Video - Documentary

#1 Richie Kotwica
Southwestern Assemblies of God University

To Every Nation: The Mission Ten

#2 Anna Marie Carey
Northwestern College


#3 Elizabeth Jans
Southwestern Assemblies of God University

Nicole’s Story


About NRB The National Religious Broadcasters (NRB) is a non-partisan, international association of Christian communicators whose member organizations represent millions of listeners, viewers, and readers. Our mission is to advance biblical truth; to promote media excellence; and to defend free speech. In addition to promoting standards of excellence, integrity, and accountability, NRB provides networking, educational, ministry, and fellowship opportunities for its members. Learn more at

About the NRB Convention The annual NRB Convention & Exposition is the largest nationally and internationally recognized event dedicated solely to assist those in the field of Christian communications. The dynamic Exposition consists of around 200 companies and is an active marketplace for those seeking tools and services to expand their organizations. NRB 2013 will be held at the Gaylord Opryland Resort and Convention Center in Nashville, TN, March 2-5, 2013. For more information, go to




National Religious Broadcasters
9510 Technology Drive
Manassas, VA 20110
(703) 330-7000