NRB Congratulates 2015 CMB Award Winners

CMB Award winnersFour NRB members were recognized with awards from the Christian Music Broadcasters (CMB) Wednesday during the annual CMB Awards Dinner that officially kicked off Momentum 2015.

Among the Radio Station of the Year winners were 89.3 KSBJ in the Major Market category and 89.5 KVNE in the Small Market category. In addition, NRB Member Chuck Finney, President of Finney Media, was named the recipient of the Scott Campbell Industry Achievement Award, and KCBI was named the recipient of the Rob Gregory Community Service Award.

“Congratulations to KSBJ, KVNE, KCBI and Chuck Finney on the awards they received from CMB,” commented NRB President & CEO Dr. Jerry A. Johnson, who attended the CMB Awards Dinner. “We at NRB rejoice with them and also applaud them for their media excellence, for their commitment to serving their communities, and for their contributions to the Christian radio industry.”

Open to any station that plays Christian music for a majority of its broadcast day, the CMB Radio Station of the Year Awards are presented to stations that show outstanding achievement in on-air presentation, community service, ratings, new media, and industry leadership.

CMB also presents Special Awards including the Scott Campbell Industry Achievement Award for outstanding and long-term contributions to the growth of Christian music radio and the Rob Gregory Community Service Award for outstanding effort in community service in the past year.

Other CMB Awards include the Rich Mullins Artist Impact Award and the CMB Board of Directors' Award.

Momentum 2015 concludes Saturday, September 12.

By NRB Staff

Published: September 10, 2015


You must be logged in to leave a reply. Login »