NRB Congratulates 2014 CMB Award Winners

CMB 2014Three NRB members were recognized with awards from Christian Music Broadcasters (CMB) last week during the annual CMB Networking Dinner held at Momentum 2014.

Among the Radio Station of the Year winners were 98.5 KTIS in the Major Market category and 89.7 WMHK in the Medium Market category. In addition, Frank Reed from 94.9 KLTY was named the winner of the Scott Campbell Industry Achievement Award.

“With joy, we congratulate KTIS, WMHK, and KLTY’s Frank Reed on the recognition they received from CMB,” commented NRB President & CEO Dr. Jerry A. Johnson, who attended CMB’s Momentum event last week. “They are shining examples of media excellence and deeply committed to advancing biblical truth in their respective communities and beyond.”

Open to any station that plays Christian music for a majority of their broadcast day, the CMB Radio Station of the Year Awards are presented to stations that show outstanding achievement in on-air presentation, community service, ratings, new media, and industry leadership.

The Scott Campbell Industry Achievement Award, named after one of the pioneers of the Christian music format, is presented to a Christian broadcaster or associated professional for outstanding and long-term contributions to the growth of Christian music radio. Last year’s winner was EMF Broadcasting President & CEO Mike Novak, who is a member of the NRB Board of Directors and the NRB President’s Council.

Other CMB Awards include the Rob Gregory Community Service Award and the Rich Mullins Artist Impact Award.

By NRB Staff

Published: September 11, 2014


You must be logged in to leave a reply. Login »