NRB Announces Recipients of 2013 Special Service Awards

NRB Media AwardsOn March 5, the National Religious Broadcasters will present the 2013 NRB Media Awards to honor and celebrate the most outstanding ministries, facilities, and programs/producers in our association.

NRB’s Media Awards program is designed to encourage excellence in production service to the community, faithfulness to the mission, commitment to the Gospel, and personal integrity. There are six areas of focus for the 2013 awards: Radio, Television, Internet, International, Intercollegiate, and Special Service.

For the Special Service category, five types of awards will be presented:

  • NRB Hall of Fame  
  • William Ward Ayer Award for Distinguished Service     
  • Billy Graham Award for Excellence in Christian Communications     
  • Board of Directors Award     
  • Milestone Award

To see the list of 2013 Special Service Award recipients, click here.

All award recipients will be presented their awards during the NRB 2013 Convention & Exposition, which will take place March 2-5 at the Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center in Nashville, TN.

Published: February 14, 2013