Answers in Genesis Launches

NoahAnswers in Genesis has launched a new website to help moviegoers distinguish truth from fiction in the upcoming Noah film releasing in theaters nationwide on Friday. hosts numerous resources and articles by Answers in Genesis staff and researchers, as well as a review of the film by Ken Ham, the ministry’s President and the visionary behind the construction of a full-size Ark and accompanying themed attractions, called the Ark Encounter, which is set to open in 2016.

In addition, Answers in Genesis is partnering with Living Waters, the ministry of evangelist Ray Comfort, to promote a 30-minute documovie titled Noah and the Last Days, which has been viewable for free on YouTube since Tuesday and will be airing on the NRB Network on Friday, March 28, at 7:30 p.m. ET/4:30 p.m. PT (re-airing Monday, March 31, at 4:30 p.m. ET/1:30 p.m. PT).

The documovie is also part of a purchasable digital package that includes Noah and the Last Days, a Noah and the Last Days Companion Guide, and a bonus video by Ken Ham titled Creation and the Last Days. A hardcopy DVD of Noah and the Last Days is also available for purchase.

As for the upcoming Noah movie featuring Russell Crowe, Ham plans to live stream his review of the film on Friday, March 28, at 8:00 p.m. ET at He will be joined by the ministry’s COO, Mark Looy, and the managing editor of their Ark Encounter project, Tim Chaffey.

It is the ministry’s hope that their review will further help moviegoers make an informed decision concerning how a Christian might best evaluate Noah.

Published: March 27, 2014