NRB Welcomes Newly Elected, Re-Elected Standing Committee Members for 2018

NRB Committee ChairmanNRB has released this year’s list of members and chairs for NRB's Standing Committees – several of whom were nominated and elected for the first time during Proclaim 18, the NRB International Christian Media Convention held February 27-March 2 in Nashville, Tennessee.

Established to advance the overall mission of NRB, Standing Committees serve the unique interests of specific constituencies within the NRB family – namely, Church Media, Digital Media, Film, Intercollegiate (iNRB), International, Music License, Radio, and Television.

Among the ways Standing Committees render valuable and helpful assistance to the NRB are:

  • developing educational and training opportunities made available through NRB Conventions and other venues;
  • identifying and developing specific member benefits that will strengthen NRB members’ ability to fulfill their ministry’s purpose;
  • evaluating industry developments, trends, and technologies that may impact NRB members’ ability to fulfill their mission; and
  • providing relevant news and information for inclusion in NRB communication devices to keep NRB members informed on important matters.

In addition, all Standing Committee chairs not already on the Board of Directors serve as ex-officio members of the Board.

Following is the list of this year’s Standing Committee chairs and members, with new chairs and members denoted:

Church Media Committee
Joshua Weiss, Abundant Life Assembly of God, Chair
Larry Anderson, Bellevue Baptist Church
Julie Harding, Abba’s House Media
Darrell Law, Infinity Concepts, LLC
Frances Middleton, Christian Media Consultants
Wayne Odom, In Touch Ministries
John Swafford, The Encouraging Word

Digital Media Committee
Carl Bliss, Northwestern Media, Chair
Scott Anderson, FiveQ (New)
Yvonne Carlson, Moody Media (New)
Sandy Ellingson, Local Church Connection
George Konetes, Infinity Concepts, LLC
Andrea Lyons, WD Social
Sam Rinearson, Bott Radio Network
Kristie Wahlquist, Salem Web Network
Ron Weber, Trinet Internet Solutions, Inc.
Doug Weiss, Christian Cinema
Dan Zordel, Answers in Genesis

Film Committee
Robert Baehr, Christian Film & Television Commission, Co-Chair (New)
Bobby Downes,, Co-Chair (New)

Ted Baehr, Movieguide®
Rafael Barreiro, Oral Roberts University (New)
Phil Cooke, Cooke Pictures
Jared Geesey,
Honnie Korngold, CineVantage LLC
Michael Scott, Pure Flix Entertainment
Paul Sirmons (New)
Bill Stevens, Christian Hit Radio, Inc.

iNRB Committee
Shurajit Gopal, North Greenville University, Chair
Heidi Campbell, North Greenville University
Elizabeth Christian, Louisiana College
Dave DeBorde, Lipscomb University
Kornel Gerstner, Liberty University
Susan Pahlau, Colorado Christian University
Joseph Rinehart, Mount Vernon Nazarene University
Sharyn Robertson, Bob Jones University
Mark Seignious, University of Northwestern - St. Paul
Ann Sorenson, University of Northwestern - St. Paul
Jeff Young, Louisiana College
Christopher Zydowicz, Bob Jones University

International Committee
Tim Whitehead, Galcom International, Chair (New)
Jeffrey P. Anderson, FEBC
Arnold Enns, COICOM
Ron Harris, MEDIAlliance International
Larry Hauer, Cru
Hannu Haukka, IRR/TV
Stan Jeter, Global News Alliance
Heide Jones, KSBJ Radio
Storly Michel, Radio 4VEH, The Evangelistic Voice of Haiti
Wayne Pederson, Reach Beyond
Chuck Pollak, Sharing International
Dave Young, Blount Communications Group

Radio Committee
Michael Shelley, NewLife FM, Chair
Colleen Dick, WWIP-FM
Jennifer Hayden Epperson, Moody Radio
Chuck Finney, Finney Media
Eben Fowler, Bott Radio Network
Sharon Geiger, 90.9 KCBI (New)
Jon Hull, KSBJ (New)
Ross McCampbell, WBCL-FM
John Owens, Blue Ridge Broadcasting
Wayne Shepherd, Wayne Shepherd Communications
Sandra Swann, WFAX (New)

Television Committee
Greg Bogdan, Total Living International, Chair
Vickie Archiveque, Son Broadcasting Network
Perry A. Atkinson, theDove (New)
Andrew Burchfield, Young Believers Broadcast
Raymond T. W. Cradock, Pario Marketing, Ltd.
Christopher James, Watchmen Broadcasting
Roger Lonnquist, Western Family Television Network
Paul McDonald, Infinity Concepts, Inc.
Lee Miller, MSGPR Ltd Co.
Jeff Millslagle, WLMB TV 40 (New)
Grace Rendall, KSCE-LIFE! Christian Television
Tore Stautland, TMG, Inc.

Music License Committee
Ed Atsinger, Salem Media Group, Chair

Scott Hunter, Salem Media Group (New)

By NRB Staff

Published: April 5, 2018


You must be logged in to leave a reply. Login »


More News