NRB Congratulates 2018 CMB Station of the Year Awards Finalists

CMB NRB member winnersNRB congratulates six member radio stations selected as finalists for the Christian Music Broadcasters’ (CMB) 2018 Station of the Year Awards.

According to CMB, there were more stations entered this year than ever before.

“It is very evident that God is using Christian radio to impact His Kingdom,” CMB stated in its announcement of the finalists. “The bar of excellence continues to be raised by more and more amazing radio stations.”

Among the Radio Station of the Year finalists are NRB members KFNW in Fargo, North Dakota, and KNWC in Sioux Fall, South Dakota, in the Small Market category; WNWC in Madison, Wisconsin, in the Medium Market category; WAYF in West Palm Beach, Florida, in the Large Market category; and KCBI in Dallas, Texas, and KLTY in Dallas, Texas, in the Major Market/Network category.

Open to any station that plays Christian music for a majority of its broadcast day, the CMB Radio Station of the Year Awards are presented to stations that show outstanding achievement in on-air presentation, community service, ratings, new media, and industry leadership.

CMB also presents Special Awards, including the Scott Campbell Industry Achievement Award for outstanding and long-term contributions to the growth of Christian music radio and the Rob Gregory Community Service Award for outstanding effort in community service in the past year.

This year’s award winners will be announced during the Awards Dinner at CMB’s Momentum 2018 conference on Wednesday, September 5.

Momentum 2018 will be held September 5-8 in Orlando, Florida.

By NRB Staff

Published: July 12, 2018


You must be logged in to leave a reply. Login »


More News