NRB Congratulates 2017 CMB Station of the Year Awards Finalists

NRB Member 2017 CMB Award FinalistNRB congratulates the four member radio stations that were selected as finalists for the Christian Music Broadcasters’ (CMB) 2017 Station of the Year Awards.

According to CMB, there were more stations entered this year than ever before.

“It is evident that God is using Christian radio to make an impact on His Kingdom,” CMB stated in a press release announcing the finalists.

Among the Radio Station of the Year finalists are NRB members KVNE in Tyler, Texas, in the Small Market category; WRVL in Roanoke-Lynchburg, Virginia, in the Medium Market category; and KSBJ in Houston, Texas, and KTIS in Minneapolis, Minnesota, in the Major Market/Network category.

Open to any station that plays Christian music for a majority of its broadcast day, the CMB Radio Station of the Year Awards are presented to stations that show outstanding achievement in on-air presentation, community service, ratings, new media, and industry leadership.

CMB also presents Special Awards, including the Scott Campbell Industry Achievement Award for outstanding and long-term contributions to the growth of Christian music radio and the Rob Gregory Community Service Award for outstanding effort in community service in the past year.

This year’s award winners will be announced during the Awards Dinner at CMB’s Momentum 2017 conference on Wednesday, September 6.

By NRB Staff

Published: July 13, 2017


You must be logged in to leave a reply. Login »


More News