Radio Station of the Year (Major/Large Market): KSBJ

KSBJ (Houston, TX)

Celebrating 27 years on air, 89.3 KSBJ is Houston’s leading independent, non-profit, non-commercial contemporary Christian music radio station.   The purpose of KSBJ is to be the voice of hope connecting people to God, through Christian music, community outreach and events. As a listener supported radio station, and a long-standing member of the ECFA, KSBJ’s ministry is managed by a group of volunteer men and women from across the Greater Houston area who serve as members of its Board of Directors.  The board members represent diverse denominations, backgrounds and professions to provide oversight, direction and accountability for the ministry. 


Radio Station of the Year (Medium/Small Market): WMBW

WMBW (Chattanooga, TN)

WMBW is one of Moody Bible Institute’s owned and operated stations located in Chattanooga and serving southeast Tennessee, northeast Alabama, northwest Georgia and western North Carolina.  The radio ministry has a staff of five committed to serving the community, encouraging believers, supporting the work of the church and providing opportunities for listeners to be actively involved in the work of the Kingdom through a number of community ministry opportunities.




Air Personality of the Year (Music Format): Dave Christian & Pam Lundell

KTIS_David Christian  Pam Lundell-AirPersonalityoftheYear_LargeMarket_Headshot.jpg.jpg
Pam Lundell/Dave Christian
KTIS (Minneapolis, MN)

Feeling called to the ministry of Christian radio, David Christian & Pam Lundell have a long history of radio experience in Minneapolis/St. Paul.  As to “Mornings with David & Pam,” they have been working together on the KTIS Morning Show for approximately two years.  Early on, David & Pam both realized that the show was not about them but their listeners, and this perspective has transformed their approach to morning radio.




Air Personality of the Year (Talk Format): Sandy Rios

Sandy Rios.jpg
Sandy Rios
WYLL (Chicago, IL)

The Sandy Rios Show covers news and politics in a fast-paced format.  Sandy interviews newsmakers of the day, provides commentary, and engages listeners on national and international events.  Most of all, Sandy brings a biblical perspective on the news to her audience.






Radio Program of the Year (Long Form): Haven Today

Charles Morris
Haven Today

Since its founding in 1934, and during all four of the program’s speakers, God used the ministry of Haven to bring thousands to faith in Christ. Now called HAVEN Today, with the program’s fourth speaker, Charles Morris, the daily broadcast airs on more than 600 stations in North America and around the world. Through the Anchor daily devotional guide, thousands more are encouraged each day to live their lives through Christ and for Christ.




Radio Program of the Year (Short Form): The Point with Mark Earley

Mark Earley
The Point

The Point with Mark Earley is a daily, one-minute commentary produced by Prison Fellowship Ministries, which is featured on radio and at PFM’s BreakPoint blog.  The Point is the overflow of the ministry’s deep belief that faith applies to all of life. 





Impact Award: Evelyn Gibson

Evelyn Gibson Impact Award photo.jpg
Evelyn Gibson

Now in her 24th year with Ambassador Advertising Agency, Evelyn Gibson provides consultation and implementation for the Communication Division.  She is also the scriptwriter for many of Ambassador’s feature releases and serves as an adjunct to the production creative team.

Evelyn has hosted businesswomen on two separate occasions to Quito, Ecuador, on behalf of HCJB Global to affect fund raising projects impacting women and children in poverty in Ecuador.  She also serves as a Volunteer Representative for Compassion International, a child sponsoring organization based in Colorado Springs, CO.  Evelyn sponsors ten children in poverty in developing countries of the world, in addition to her second university student in Ethiopia under Compassion’s Leadership Development Program.  She currently serves on the Board of Directors of National Religious Broadcasters.